Into the Woods: Tales from the Hollows and Beyond
Give rating


Into the Woods: Tales from the Hollows and Beyond

by Kim Harrison
Release date: October 4, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories

Enter the woods... if you dare

Into the Woods

For centuries, the woods have been a pivotal part of the wonder and danger of fairy tales, for once you enter anything can happen. Elves, druids, fairies — who knows what you will find once you dare step into the forest?

And now, New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison ventures into these mysterious, hidden lands of magic and mystery in her first short-story collection. Into the Woods brings together an enchanting mix of brand-new, never-before-published stories and tales from Harrison's beloved, bestselling Hollows series.

The tales here include an original Hollows novella, Million-Dollar Baby, about Trent Kalamack's secret elven quest in Pale Demon; two original short stories, "Pet Shop Boys" and "Temson Woods," that explore just what happens when humanity and the supernatural collide; and two novelettes, "Spider Silk" and "Grace," set in new worlds of imagination and adventure. Into the Woods also contains all of the previously published Hollows short stories — together in one volume for the very first time.

Step into the woods and discover the magic for yourself.

updated 2012-10-04

Other books you might like

The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)Sign of the Moon (Warriors: Omen of the Stars, #4)Vanish (Firelight, #2)The Reaver (Forgotten Realms: The Sundering, #4)
Online 1 member and 43 visitors
Newest member: Michelle Ng
Total members: 6082