by Andrew Hook
Release date: 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, short stories

Japanese school children grow giant frogs, a superhero grapples with her secret identity, onions foretell global disasters and an undercover agent is ambivalent as to which side he works for and why. Relationships form and crumble with the slightest of nudges. World catastrophe is imminent; alien invasion blase. These twenty slipstream stories from acclaimed author Andrew Hook examine identity and our fragile existence, skid skewed realities and scratch the surface of our world, revealing another - not altogether dissimilar - layer beneath.

The contents are as follows:

  • The Onion Code
  • Follow Me
  • The Strangeness In Me
  • Bigger Than The Beetles
  • Jump
  • The Glass Football
  • Red or White
  • Shipping Tomorrow Backwards
  • Chasing Waterfalls
  • Lauren Is Unreal
  • Up
  • Outer Spaces
  • Love Is The Drug
  • The Cruekus Effect
  • Deadtime
  • PhotoTherapy©
  • Ennui
  • Nitrospective
  • Pansy Blade Cassandra Moko
  • Caravan of Souls
  • Snap Shot
updated 2012-02-09

Other books you might like

Steelheart (The Reckoners, #1)The Long War (The Long Earth, #2)Sky Key (Endgame, #2)Delirium (Delirium Trilogy, #1)The City of Mirrors (The Passage Trilogy, #3)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Marko Stamenković
Total members: 6442