The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)
Avg rating 4.31
4.31 stars
Give rating

Ratings (8)

The Raven Boys

by Maggie Stiefvater
Release date: September 13, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Filled with mystery, romance, and the supernatural, The Raven Boys introduces readers to Richard “Dick” Campbell Gansey, III and Blue Sargent. Gansey has it all — family money, good looks, devoted friends — but he’s looking for much more than that. He is on the hunt to find Glendower, a vanished Welsh king. Legend has it that the first person to find him will be granted a wish — either by seeing him open his eyes, or by cutting out his heart.

Blue Sargent, the daughter of the town psychic in Henrietta, Virginia, has been told for as long as she can remember that if she ever kisses her true love, he will die. But she is too practical to believe in things like true love. Her policy is to stay away from the rich boys at the prestigious Aglionby Academy. The boys there — known as Raven Boys — can only mean trouble. When Gansey and his Raven Boy friends come into her life, Blue realizes how true this is. She never thought her fortune would be a problem. But she was wrong.

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

The Lost CoastNightbooksThe Winter DukePowerless (The Hero Agenda, #1)Sisters' Fate (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #3)
Online 49 visitors
Newest member: Masked Ender Gamer
Total members: 6449