Prophecy of the Kings Trilogy

David Burrows
fantasy > high fantasy
Prophecy of the Kings Trilogy - David Burrows

An omnibus edition.

  • Legacy of the Eldric
  • Dragon Rider
  • Shadow of the Demon

Omnibus version. All three books in one version. Vastra is a man possessed. He seeks an Eldric talisman, ensnaring two men to aid him. Fate guides his hand and, unwittingly, he chooses Kaplyn, who is seeking to escape his own destiny and Lars, shipwrecked and friendless, an outcast on the Allund shore. An unlikely trio, they form a fragile alliance but, recklessly ambitious, Vastra will betray them in a heartbeat. Their actions have repercussions for future generations, and a collision of powers will allow the shade of a dead emperor to cross the divide between the worlds, bringing with him the threat of dragons. Astalus, the Thracian court wizard is in a quandary. Allund, their ancient ally, is marching against them when shocking news arrives. A spy, arrested brazenly entering the city, claims to be a prince from an extinct royal household, a household that was overthrown, the family members murdered over sixty years ago. Intriguingly, the spy's claim to be from Allund is more than a coincidence, for the army marching against them is also from Allund. Who to trust? The stranger brings with him news of an army from Trosgarth, which can only mean one thing. Drachar's shade has been summoned and the Prophecy is coming to pass. Astalus, normally so certain and confident, is suddenly plummeted into his worst nightmare, for soon Thrace could be threatened by demons and, against them, there is no salvation. In a land fraught with betrayal, fear and death, the shadows are deepening.

Rate this book

Release date: 2010
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 25, 2021