Wonders of the Invisible World

Patricia A. McKillip
fantasy, short stories
Wonders of the Invisible World - Patricia A. McKillip

Pass through fairy tales into the magic of invisible worlds in these opulent stories by a beloved fantasy icon and author of the classic Riddlemaster trilogy. Patricia McKillip has inspired generations of dedicated readers with enchanting tales that are as romantic as they are unexpected. Her lush, mesmerizing narratives are as deliciously bittersweet as the finest chocolate and as intoxicating as the finest wine.

The bewitching wonders offered here include princesses dancing with dead suitors, a knight in love with an official of exotic lineage, and fortune’s fool stealing into the present instead of the future. You’ll discover a ravishing undine and her mortal bridegroom who is more infatuated with politics than pleasure, a time-traveling angel forbidden to intervene in Cotton Mather’s religious ravings, a wizard seduced in his youth by the Faerie Queen returning with a treasure that is rightfully hers, and an overachieving teenage mage tricked into discovering her true name very close to home.


  • Wonders of the Invisible World
  • Out of the Woods
  • Hunter's Moon
  • Oak Hill
  • The Fortune Teller
  • The Kelpie
  • Twelve Dancing Princesses
  • The Old Woman and the Storm
  • A Gift to be Simple
  • Xmas Cruise
  • Naming Day
  • Undine
  • Byndley
  • The Doorkeepers of Khaat
  • Knights of the Well
Rate this book

Release date: September 29, 2012
Genres: fantasy, short stories
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: January 17, 2017