Crossroads of Twilight

by Robert Jordan
Crossroads of Twilight (The Wheel of Time #10) - Robert Jordan 7.26   168

In the tenth book of The Wheel of Time from the New York Times #1 bestselling author Robert Jordan, the world and the characters stand at a crossroads, and the world approaches twilight, when the power of the Shadow grows stronger.

Fleeing from Ebou Dar with the kidnapped Daughter of the Nine Moons, whom he is fated to marry, Mat Cauthon learns that he can neither keep her nor let her go, not in safety for either of them, for both the Shadow and the might of the Seanchan Empire are in deadly pursuit.

Perrin Aybara seeks to free his wife, Faile, a captive of the Shaido, but his only hope may be an alliance with the enemy. Can he remain true to his friend Rand, and to himself? For his love of Faile, Perrin is willing to sell his soul.

At Tar Valon, Egwene al'Vere, the young Amyrlin of the rebel Aes Sedai, lays siege to the heart of Aes Sedai power, but she must win quickly, with as little bloodshed as possible, for unless the Aes Sedai are reunited, only the male Asha'man will remain to defend the world against the Dark One, and nothing can hold the Asha'man themselves back from total power except the Aes Sedai and a unified White Tower.

In Andor, Elayne Trakand fights for the Lion Throne that is hers by right, but enemies and Darkfriends surround her, plotting her destruction. If she fails, Andor may fall to the Shadow, and the Dragon Reborn with it.

Rand al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn himself, has cleansed the Dark One's taint from the male half of the True Source, and everything has changed. Yet nothing has, for only men who can channel believe that saidin is clean again, and a man who can channel is still hated and feared – even one prophesied to save the world. Now Rand must gamble again, with himself at stake, and he cannot be sure which of his allies are really enemies.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date January 2003
Details updated July 30, 2022

The Wheel of Time :: Series

Series contains 14 primary works and has 18 total works.

Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time is a story that takes place both in our past and our future. In his fantasy world, the Dark One, the embodiment of pure evil, is breaking free from his prison. The overall plot is about a man who learns that he is the reincarnation of the world’s messiah and is once again destined to save the world from the Dark One – but possibly destroy it in the process. This saga is not only his story, but the story of an entire world’s struggle to deal with war and change, destruction and hope.

The Eye of the World (The Wheel of Time #1) 7.52   347
The Great Hunt (The Wheel of Time #2) 7.42   273
The Dragon Reborn (The Wheel of Time #3) 7.42   254
The Shadow Rising (The Wheel of Time #4) 7.54   239
The Fires of Heaven (The Wheel of Time #5) 7.44   217
Lord of Chaos (The Wheel of Time #6) 7.68   198
A Crown of Swords (The Wheel of Time #7) 7.56   179
The Path of Daggers (The Wheel of Time #8) 7.34   182
Winter's Heart (The Wheel of Time #9) 7.58   168
Crossroads of Twilight (The Wheel of Time #10) 7.26   168
Knife of Dreams (The Wheel of Time #11) 7.64   149
The Gathering Storm (The Wheel of Time #12) 8.94   44
Towers of Midnight (The Wheel of Time #13) 8.58   41
A Memory of Light (The Wheel of Time #14) 8.82   34
The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time 8.00   10
New Spring: The Novel 7.48   107
The Wheel of Time Companion 10.00   1
Origins of The Wheel of Time 8.00   2

Community Reviews & Rates

413 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
May 28, 2022
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
March 4, 2022
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
August 11, 2021
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
July 2, 2021
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
March 23, 2020
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
August 8, 2018
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
September 5, 2017
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
June 27, 2017
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
June 19, 2017
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
May 7, 2016
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book