Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1) - Morgan Rhodes 7.50   4

In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power - brutally transforming their subjects' lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined:

Cleo: A princess raised in luxury must embark on a rough and treacherous journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long thought extinct.

Jonas: Enraged at injustice, a rebel lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country impoverished - and finds himself the leader of a people's revolution centuries in the making.

Lucia: A girl adopted at birth into a royal family discovers the truth about her past - and the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

Magnus: Bred for aggression and trained to conquer, a firstborn son begins to realize that the heart can be more lethal than the sword...

The only outcome that's certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed?

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date December 6, 2012
Details updated July 9, 2022

Falling Kingdoms :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Related series Spirits and Thieves

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1) 7.50   4
Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms #2) 9.00   2
Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms #3) 7.00   1
Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms #4) 8.00   1
Crystal Storm (Falling Kingdoms #5) 7.00   1
Immortal Reign (Falling Kingdoms #6) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

83 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
October 23, 2017
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
549 ratings
2 reviews
0 posts
August 31, 2015
Gave 5 / 10 rating to this book
The Lonely One
The Lonely One
45 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
January 21, 2014
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
566 ratings
34 reviews
2 posts
December 13, 2013
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book