The Drowned Vault (Ashtown Burials #2) - N. D. Wilson 9.50   2

More ancient secrets and lost civilizations in the second book of N.D Wilson’s Ashtown Burials series!

It’s been almost a year since Cyrus and Antigone Smith earned their places as Journeymen at Ashtown, home of an ancient order of explorers that has long guarded the world’s secrets and treasures. While their studies go well, Cy and Tigs are not well liked since losing the Dragon’s Tooth to the nefarious Dr. Phoenix. The Tooth is the only object in the world capable of killing the long-lived transmortals, and Phoenix has been tracking them down one-by-one, and murdering them.

The surviving transmortals, led by legendary warrior Gilgamesh of Uruk, descend on Ashtown in force, demanding justice. Cy and Tigs find themselves on the run in a desperate search to locate Phoenix and regain the Tooth. In the process, they uncover an evil even more dangerous than Phoenix, one that has been waiting for centuries to emerge.

The second book of N.D. Wilson’s Ashtown Burials series delivers all the adventure, excitement, and suspense of the first — and more!

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date September 6, 2012
Details updated June 26, 2022

Ashtown Burials :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

A five-book series following the adventures of siblings Cyrus and Antigone as they join an ancient order of explorers, investigate lost cities, and search for powerful artifacts.

The Dragon's Tooth (Ashtown Burials #1) N/A
The Drowned Vault (Ashtown Burials #2) 9.50   2
Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3) N/A