Brain Jack
Avg rating 5.00
5.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Brain Jack

by Brian Falkner
Release date: September 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult

Another terrifying sci-fi page-turner from the author of The Tomorrow Code!

Las Vegas is gone-destroyed in a terrorist attack. Black Hawk helicopters patrol the skies over New York City. And immersive online gaming is the most dangerous street drug around. In this dystopic near-future, technology has leapt forward once again, and neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought.

For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he becomes familiar with the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to a hack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hijacked? Before he realizes what's happened, Sam's incursion against the world's largest telecommunications company leads him to the heart of the nation's cyberdefense network and brings him face to face with a terrifying and unforeseen threat.

Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code, has created an action-packed and thought-provoking science fiction adventure in which a brilliant young computer hacker fights to prevent the human race from being deleted.

Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane techno thriller.

(updated 2012-03-24)

Other books you might like

GlazeAquila 2 (Aquila, #2)Six DaysNew ZapataAway (The Line, #2)
Online 51 visitors
Newest member: McKenzie Austin
Total members: 5106