When Angels Cry - Melanie Nilles N/A

A novella.

Shartrael Padina is no ordinary Inari. Bound in a symbiosis to the entities of the Starfire crystal, she can access their energy for healing or hurting. That power is sought by the small but growing Shirat Empire seeking control of the homeworld. When the elite Shirukan soldiers attack, her mate is killed protecting her escape through a portal to Earth, where she can hide her wings and blend in with humans.

But Earth is no joyride. After fighting off the Shirukan soldier who follows her, Padina ends up in the hospital. There she meets an immigration worker named Scott Dahlrich, who starts the process for her and her unborn child to become citizens of the U.S., unaware that they truly are aliens. Life is difficult on the primitive world, but in time, Scott’s kindness eases the pain of losing her mate. Fighting the Shirukan determined to fulfill his mission to capture her and the Starfire is another matter; one in which she must weigh her duty to the Starfire against Scott’s love.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2010
Details updated September 12, 2022

Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 6 total works.

Starfire Angels (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles #1) 9.00   1
Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles #2) 9.00   1
Crystal Tomb (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles #3) 9.00   1
Forever Dark (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles #4) 9.00   1
When Angels Cry N/A
Origins of Dark Angel N/A