The Gate to Nowhere (Runcible Jones #1) - Ian Irvine

The Gate to Nowhere

Welcome to the fantastical world of Iltior!


Runcible Jones and Mariam Orpiment
Two almost normal children stuck at Grindgrim Academy, the worst school in the country.

Parsifoe and Ulalliall
A shambling magician and her arrogant, age-old transportal.

Thandimanilon and Lars Sparj
The charmingly wicked Dark Lady and her villainous consort.

Sly, slippery Sleeth and sad-eyed Tigris
Two brilliant students of magic, but can either be trusted?

The Cybale
An ancient fanatical cult of wizards about to rise again.

Find out what happens when Runcible and Mariam are hurled through a gate to Iltior, to become the children that will change the world's destiny forever.

Rate this book

Release date: 2006
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 25, 2021

Runcible Jones :: Series

The Gate to Nowhere (Runcible Jones #1)
Runcible Jones and The Buried City (Runcible Jones #2)
Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (Runcible Jones #3)
The Backwards Hourglass (Runcible Jones #4)