Runcible Jones and The Buried City

by Ian Irvine
Runcible Jones and The Buried City (Runcible Jones #2) - Ian Irvine 7.00   1

In this adventure, Runcible and Mariam are in even worse trouble, for Lord Shambles has returned, stronger than ever. Once he finds the lost Citadel of Magic there will be no defence against his dreadful sorcery – and with it he plans to take over the world of Iltior, then drive Earth back to the Dark Ages.

To stop Shambles, the children must defy his Night Stalkers, journey back to wondrous Iltior and descend to the uttermost pole. But even if they find the Codex of Dreadful Spells, Runcible still has to unravel the mystery of the tainted children then face his most terrifying nightmare – the sting of the giant scorpion.

Category: Fantasy Childrens

Release date 2007

Details updated August 27, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Runcible Jones :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Gate to Nowhere (Runcible Jones #1) 7.00   1
Runcible Jones and The Buried City (Runcible Jones #2) 7.00   1
Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (Runcible Jones #3) 9.00   1
The Backwards Hourglass (Runcible Jones #4) 9.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

84 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
May 27, 2015
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book