Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass

Ian Irvine
fantasy, childrens
Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (Runcible Jones #3) - Ian Irvine

Join Runcible Jones as he prepares for the ultimate battle!

On a freezing night, Lord Shambles shatters the tower where the children are learning magic. Runcible, Miriam and their friends all run for their lives. All of Iltior now lies in the dreaded sorcerer's hands and, as soon as he steals the childrens' magic unique magic, he will attack Earth.

As they are hunted across Iltior, Runcible realises that there is only one way to stop their enemy. The children must sneak into his terrible fortress and there Runcible will have to take on Shambles, the greatest sorcerer in the world, all by himself.

The Frozen Compass is book three of the Runcible Jones series.

Rate this book

Release date: June 2008
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 29, 2021

Runcible Jones :: Series

The Gate to Nowhere (Runcible Jones #1)
Runcible Jones and The Buried City (Runcible Jones #2)
Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (Runcible Jones #3)
The Backwards Hourglass (Runcible Jones #4)