The Backwards Hourglass (Runcible Jones #4) - Ian Irvine

Fantasy at its best for younger readers. Complex, exciting and Ian Irvine at his best.

After every defeat Lord Shambles returns stronger than before, and more determined to punish humanity. Having crushed resistance on Iltior, he now moves the war to Earth. An Earth which is on the verge of collapse.

Unfortunately, Earth's leaders refuse to believe that magic exists. Only Runcible Jones and his friends know that Shambles has caused all this havoc. Only Runcible can stop him. When he finally reaches Earth, he discovers that the whole world is against him.

Runcible Jones will need every bit of his courage and cunning to defend Earth.

And this time, someone close to him is going to die.

Rate this book

Release date: February 1, 2010
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 23, 2021

Runcible Jones :: Series

The Gate to Nowhere (Runcible Jones #1)
Runcible Jones and The Buried City (Runcible Jones #2)
Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (Runcible Jones #3)
The Backwards Hourglass (Runcible Jones #4)