Taken (Taken, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Taken

by Erin Bowman
Release date: April 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, young adult

There are no men in Claysoot.

At midnight on every boy’s eighteenth birthday, the ground shakes, the wind howls, a blinding light descends... and the boy is gone.

The villagers call it the Heist.

Gray Weathersby is prepared to meet his fate — until he finds a strange note from his mother and starts to question everything he’s been raised to accept. Desperate for the truth, Gray takes his chances and climbs over the wall that surrounds Claysoot, which no one has ever crossed and survived. On the other side is a world unlike anything Gray believed possible. And the answers he finds there could be deadly.

Taken is Erin Bowman’s magnetic debut and the first in a trilogy that artfully blends reality and science fiction to create a haunting and unpredictable world. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and The Giver, with a twist that rivals M. Night Shyamalan’s The Village, this hypnotic novel will have readers racing to discover the truth buried in a world built on lies.

(updated 2018-10-01)

Other books you might like

Loyalty (Anarchy, #2)Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)When We Wake (When We Wake, #1)UnDivided (Unwind, #4)The Prey (The Prey, #1)
Online 41 visitors
Newest member: Mahendra Bansod
Total members: 5170