The Prey

by Andrew Fukuda
Release date: January 17, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult

The second book in the electrifying The Hunt trilogy — perfect for fans of The Hunger Games!

For Gene and the remaining humans, death is just a heartbeat away. On the run and hunted by society, they must find a way to survive in The Vast... and avoid the hungry predators tracking them in the dark. But they're not the only things following Gene. He's haunted by the girl he left behind and his burgeoning feelings for Sissy, the human girl at his side.

When they discover a refuge of exiled humans living high in the mountains, Gene and his friends think they're finally safe. Led by a group of intensely secretive elders, the civilization begins to raise more questions than answers. A strict code of behavior is the rule, harsh punishments are meted out, young men are no where to be found - and Gene begins to wonder if the world they've entered is just as evil as the one they left behind. As life at the refuge grows more perilous, he and Sissy only grow closer. In an increasingly violent world, all they have is each other... if they can stay alive.

updated 2013-10-13

Other books you might like

Ignite the Stars (Ignite the Stars, #1)Earth Girl (Earth Girl, #1)Island FireHuman.4 (Point 4, #1)The Exo Project
Online 1 member and 40 visitors
Kurt Larsen
Newest member: Kurt Larsen
Total members: 6280