The False Prince (The Ascendance Series #1) - Jennifer A. Nielsen 9.00   2

THE FALSE PRINCE is the thrilling first book in a brand-new trilogy filled with danger and deceit and hidden identities that will have readers rushing breathlessly to the end. In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner's motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword's point - he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage's rivals have their own agendas as well.

As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner's sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.

An extraordinary adventure filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The False Prince related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 2012
Details updated June 22, 2022

The Ascendance Series :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

The False Prince (The Ascendance Series #1) 9.00   2
The Runaway King (The Ascendance Series #2) 9.00   2
The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Series #3) 8.00   1
The Captive Kingdom (The Ascendance Series #4) 8.00   1
The Shattered Castle (The Ascendance Series #5) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

32 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
March 10, 2013
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book