The Runaway King (The Ascendance Series #2) - Jennifer A. Nielsen 9.00   2

A kingdom teetering on the brink of destruction. A king gone missing. Who will survive? Find out in the highly anticipated sequel to Jennifer A. Nielsen's blockbuster THE FALSE PRINCE!

Just weeks after Jaron has taken the throne, an assassination attempt forces him into a deadly situation. Rumors of a coming war are winding their way between the castle walls, and Jaron feels the pressure quietly mounting within Carthya. Soon, it becomes clear that deserting the kingdom may be his only hope of saving it.

But the further Jaron is forced to run from his identity, the more he wonders if it is possible to go too far. Will he ever be able to return home again? Or will he have to sacrifice his own life in order to save his kingdom?

The stunning second installment of The Ascendance Trilogy takes readers on a roller-coaster ride of treason and murder, thrills and peril, as they journey with the Runaway King!

Also known as The False Prince Book 2.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Runaway King related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date February 28, 2013
Details updated March 29, 2023

The Ascendance Series :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

The False Prince (The Ascendance Series #1) 9.00   2
The Runaway King (The Ascendance Series #2) 9.00   2
The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Series #3) 8.00   1
The Captive Kingdom (The Ascendance Series #4) 8.00   1
The Shattered Castle (The Ascendance Series #5) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

32 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
March 10, 2013
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book