The Unreal and the Real: Where on Earth

Ursula K. Le Guin
science fiction, fantasy, short stories
The Unreal and the Real: Where on Earth (The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories #1) - Ursula K. Le Guin

Locus Award nominee 2013, World Fantasy Award nominee 2013.

Ursula K. Le Guin’s stories have shaped the way many readers see the world. By giving voice to the voiceless, hope to the outsider, and speaking truth to power — all the time maintaining her independence and sense of humor — she has proven herself one of our greatest writers.

This two-volume selection of Le Guin’s stories — as selected by the author — omits stories directly connected to novels. The first volume, Where on Earth, focuses on Le Guin’s interests in realism and magic realism and includes stories from The Compass Rose, Orsinian Tales, The Wind’s Twelve Quarters, Buffalo Gals, Searoad, and Unlocking the Air.

The Unreal and the Real is a much-anticipated event which will delight, amuse, and provoke.

Rate this book

Release date: November 2012
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, short stories
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 28, 2021