Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, #1)
Avg rating 4.02
4.02 stars
Give rating

Ratings (53)

Lady Midnight

by Cassandra Clare
Release date: March 4, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, young adult

The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare’s newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel.

It’s been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses.

Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn’t lead her in treacherous directions...

Making things even more complicated, Julian’s brother Mark — who was captured by the faeries five years ago — has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind — and they need the Shadowhunters’ help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn’t recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it?

Glitz, glamours, and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare’s Dark Artifices series.

updated 2018-12-09

Other books you might like

Quanta Reset (The Shadow Ravens, #3)Fearless Magic (Conspiracy of Magic, #3)Wicked Kiss (Nightwatchers, #2)Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1)Alpha Unleashed (Alpha Girl, #5)
Online 1 member and 44 visitors
Manhal Baig
Newest member: Manhal Baig
Total members: 6450