The Reaver (Forgotten Realms: The Sundering, #4)
Avg rating 3.80
3.80 stars
Give rating

Ratings (15)

The Reaver

by Richard Lee Byers
Release date: January 28, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy
Tags: dungeons & dragons, forgotten realms

In the 3rd book of the multi-author Sundering series launched by New York Times best-selling author R.A. Salvatore, Richard Lee Byers introduces Anton Marivaldi - a renowned reaver with an insatiable thirst for bounty and a moral compass that always leads him toward the evil he's never tried.

Endless, pounding rain afflict the Sea of Fallen Stars and the coastal regions surrounding it. Harvests are failing, travel and trade are disrupted, and civilized forces are giving way to the deluges caused by the storms. In panic and despair, many have turned to the goddess Umberlee, Queen of the Deeps, offering her sacrifices with hope that they will be spared the inevitable reckoning of her perpetual tempest.

Evendur Highcastle, undead pirate captain, risen from the depths to assume the mantle of Umberlee's Chosen, takes advantage of the people's desperation to strike for both spiritual and temporal power in her name.

Vying with Highcastle for the hearts and minds of the people is Stedd Whitehorn, a little boy and the chosen of a god thought lost to time: Lathander, the Morninglord. In a time of such upheaval, Stedd's message of renewal and hope runs in stark contrast to the savage ethos of Highcastle and his waveservants.

When Anton captures the boy in order to collect Highcastle's considerable bounty, the reaver is quickly caught in the riptide caused by the sundering of worlds.

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

The Masked Witches (Forgotten Realms: Brotherhood of the Griffon, #4)The Captive Flame (Forgotten Realms: Brotherhood of the Griffon, #1)Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (Companions Codex, #3)Hand of the Hunter (Forgotten Realms: Chosen of Nendawen, #2)Archmage (Homecoming, #1)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Anjitha VR
Total members: 6447