Unnatural Selection - Mel Odom N/A

Willow's trying to earn a little pocket change by taking the usual teenage part-time job - baby-sitting the neighbor's kid. But her child-care chores turn into a scene from a horror movie when the baby gives her the evil eye and attacks. Barely escaping the tiny terror, Willow can't forget the missing human child - or the monstrous thing left in its place. The childish changeling keeps coming back to haunt and taunt her. Buffy and her posse soon discover a possible connection between Willow's infant interloper and some strange artifacts Giles found at a local archaeological dig. The evil plaguing Willow was once trapped underground. Now that it has been unearthed by new construction on the property, it's ready to cause some major mischief... and worse.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 1999
Details updated September 1, 2022

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (young adult novels) :: Series

Series contains 12 total works.

Main series Buffyverse

Halloween Rain N/A
Night of the Living Rerun N/A
Blooded N/A
Coyote Moon N/A
Visitors N/A
Power of Persuasion N/A
Unnatural Selection N/A
The Xander Years, Vol. 2 N/A
Deep Water N/A
Ghoul Trouble N/A
Doomsday Deck N/A
Crossings N/A