The Ward

by Jordana Frankel
Release date: April 30, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult

Sixteen-year-old Ren is a daredevil mobile racer who will risk everything to survive in the Ward, what remains of a water-logged Manhattan. To save her sister, who is suffering from a deadly illness thought to be caused by years of pollution, Ren accepts a secret mission from the government: to search for a freshwater source in the Ward, with the hope of it leading to a cure.

However, she never expects that her search will lead to dangerous encounters with a passionate young scientist; a web of deceit and lies; and an earth-shattering mystery that’s lurking deep beneath the water’s rippling surface.

Jordana Frankel’s ambitious debut novel and the first in a two-book series, The Ward is arresting, cinematic, and thrilling — perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld or Ann Aguirre.

updated 2013-04-30

Other books you might like

The Replaced (The Taking, #2)Vanguard (Razorland, #4)Brain JackIllusive (Illusive, #1)Son (The Giver Quartet, #4)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: annanya patel
Total members: 6105