The Seven Swords

by Nils Johnson-Shelton
Release date: December 30, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Scattered across both worlds are seven legendary blades. Some have been forgotten. Others secreted away. Very soon all must be united...

Spending the summer fighting dragons, rescuing wizards, and leaping through portals into the Otherworld was only the start of Artie Kingfisher’s quest to claim his throne as King Arthur reborn in the twenty-first century. Now Artie and his sister, Kay, must gather a team of knights to recover the mythical Seven Swords, whose combined power will be their only hope for victory over the evil Lordess Morgaine.

But all the video games in the world haven’t prepared Artie for the battles to come, or for the unexpected threat of the Peace Sword — the mysterious weapon used to kill the original King Arthur more than a thousand years ago...

Kirkus Reviews praised The Invisible Tower as “high-spirited and fun” and ALA Booklist called it “an entertaining quest fantasy, juiced with enough creativity to carry readers happily into future episodes.” The second book in the Otherworld Chronicles trilogy is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Ranger’s Apprentice — and the cliffhanger ending will leave readers clamoring for the conclusion to Artie’s mission, coming next year.

updated 2012-12-30

Other books you might like

Half-Blood (Covenant, #1)The Iron Trial (Magisterium, #1)Undead Much? (Megan Berry, Zombie Settler, #2)Adventures from the Land of Stories: Queen Red Riding Hood’s Guide To RoyaltyUnder the Light (Light, #2)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Pasin Giovanni
Total members: 5726