Ashes on the Waves
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Ashes on the Waves

by Mary Lindsey
Release date: June 27, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A sexy gothic romance based on Edgar Allan Poe's "Annabel Lee"

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him - until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam's fate is changed forever.

With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied, but the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple's love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial - and this time it's not only their love that's in danger of being destroyed.

Based on Edgar Allan Poe's chilling poem Annabel Lee, with references to many of his other poems including The Raven, Mary Lindsey creates a frighteningly beautiful gothic novel that glorifies the power of true love.

Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series, Kendra Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood, and Kelly Creagh's Nevermore.

updated 2013-06-28

Other books you might like

The Ice Witch (Beast & Crown, #2)The CastawaysThe SpringsweetA Curse of Gold (A Touch of Gold, #2)The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #2)
Online 1 member and 29 visitors
aituriar
Newest member: Maryam Musayeva
Total members: 6287