The Resisters (The Resisters #1) - Eric Nylund N/A

In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut.

Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted — to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something... insane. They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life — or he can become a Resister. This is science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders.


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Release date 2011
Details updated July 23, 2022

The Resisters :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Resisters (The Resisters #1) N/A
Sterling Squadron (The Resisters #2) N/A
Titan Base (The Resisters #3) N/A
Operation Inferno (The Resisters #4) N/A