Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1) - Ann Leckie7.92

British Science Fiction Award 2013. Hugo Award 2014. Nebula Award 2014. Arthur C. Clarke Award 2014. The Sydney J. Bounds Award 2014. Locus Award 2014 (Best First Novel).

Space opera for fans of Iain M. Banks and Michael Cobley - a warship is destroyed but her artificially intelligent mind remains in a single human body - why was she destroyed and will she find revenge?

They made me kill thousands, but I only have one target now.

The Radch are conquerors to be feared - resist and they'll turn you into a 'corpse soldier' - one of an army of dead prisoners animated by a warship's AI mind. Whole planets are conquered by their own people.

The colossal warship called The Justice of Toren has been destroyed - but one ship-possessed soldier has escaped the devastation. Used to controlling thousands of hands, thousands of mouths, The Justice now has only two hands, and one mouth with which to tell her tale.

But one fragile, human body might just be enough to take revenge against those who destroyed her.

Rate this book


Average rating: 7.92/10
Total ratings: 14
Updated: June 15, 2017

Imperial Radch :: Series

Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1)7.92
Ancillary Sword (Imperial Radch #2)7.50
Ancillary Mercy (Imperial Radch #3)7.72
Provenance8.00