Ancillary Justice

by Ann Leckie
Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1) - Ann Leckie 7.56   16

British Science Fiction Award 2013. Hugo Award 2014. Nebula Award 2014. Arthur C. Clarke Award 2014. The Sydney J. Bounds Award 2014. Locus Award 2014 (Best First Novel).

Space opera for fans of Iain M. Banks and Michael Cobley - a warship is destroyed but her artificially intelligent mind remains in a single human body - why was she destroyed and will she find revenge?

They made me kill thousands, but I only have one target now.

The Radch are conquerors to be feared - resist and they'll turn you into a 'corpse soldier' - one of an army of dead prisoners animated by a warship's AI mind. Whole planets are conquered by their own people.

The colossal warship called The Justice of Toren has been destroyed - but one ship-possessed soldier has escaped the devastation. Used to controlling thousands of hands, thousands of mouths, The Justice now has only two hands, and one mouth with which to tell her tale.

But one fragile, human body might just be enough to take revenge against those who destroyed her.


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Release date September 30, 2013
Details updated March 14, 2022

Imperial Radch :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 4 total works.

Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1) 7.56   16
Ancillary Sword (Imperial Radch #2) 7.54   11
Ancillary Mercy (Imperial Radch #3) 7.62   8
Provenance 8.00   3

Community Reviews & Rates

Joe
Joe
82 ratings
0 reviews
posts
September 24, 2022
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
Timothy
Timothy
46 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
March 29, 2022
Gave 2 / 10 rating to this book
Salka
Salka
663 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
February 5, 2020
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
Bill B
Bill B
564 ratings
0 reviews
12 posts
November 10, 2018
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
Jussi
Jussi
1442 ratings
0 reviews
132 posts
June 6, 2017
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
ijuy
ijuy
8 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
March 25, 2017
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
William
William
658 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
April 8, 2016
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
Ziili
Ziili
172 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
February 15, 2016
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
Seregil of Rhiminee
Seregil of Rhiminee
3518 ratings
260 reviews
3602 posts
October 2, 2015
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
Booknan the Bookuser
Booknan the Bookuser
47 ratings
27 reviews
0 posts
August 31, 2015
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book