Ruin and Rising (The Grisha Trilogy, #3)
Avg rating 4.07
4.07 stars
Give rating

Ratings (7)

Ruin and Rising

by Leigh Bardugo
Release date: June 12, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

The much-anticipated conclusion to the Grisha Trilogy

The capital has fallen. The Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow throne.

Now the nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

Deep in an ancient network of tunnels and caverns, a weakened Alina must submit to the dubious protection of the Apparat and the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Yet her plans lie elsewhere, with the hunt for the elusive firebird and the hope that an outlaw prince still survives.

Alina will have to forge new alliances and put aside old rivalries as she and Mal race to find the last of Morozova's amplifiers. But as she begins to unravel the Darkling's secrets, she reveals a past that will forever alter her understanding of the bond they share and the power she wields. The firebird is the one thing stands between Ravka and destruction — and claiming it could cost Alina the very future she’s fighting for.

updated 2017-01-17

Other books you might like

RaybearerBeneath the CitadelThe Wizard's HeirAll the Wandering Light (Even the Darkest Stars, #2)Gold Wings Rising (The Skybound Saga, #3)
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Michelle Davis
Total members: 6163