The Stones of Ravenglass

by Jenny Nimmo
Release date: 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

The second book in NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author Jenny Nimmo's new series chronicling the origin and the adventures of Charlie Bone's magical ancestor, the Red King!

Timoken, a magician king, has found a new home in a castle in Britain. But when an evil steward takes control of the castle, he imprisons Timoken and wreaks havoc on surrounding villages. With the help of Gabar, the talking camel, Timoken escapes and embarks on a quest to find and rescue his friends, and build himself a kingdom to call home for good.

In this brand-new series, bestselling author Jenny Nimmo takes readers on an extraordinary quest with one of her most powerful and mysterious characters, the one who started it all for Charlie Bone.

updated 2013-01-16

Other books you might like

Stolen Magic (A Tale of Two Castles, #2)The Terror of the Southlands (The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, #2)Vowed (The Blackhart Legacy, #2)Steeplejack (Steeplejack, #1)The Kiss (Witch & Wizard, #4)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Jerry Cohen
Total members: 5803