Rampant (Killer Unicorns #1) - Diana Peterfreund 9.00   2

Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns...

Real unicorns are venomous, man-eating monsters with huge fangs and razor-sharp horns. Fortunately, they've been extinct for a hundred and fifty years.

Or not.

Astrid had always scoffed at her eccentric mother's stories about killer unicorns. But when one of the monsters attacks her boyfriend — thereby ruining any chance of him taking her to the prom — Astrid finds herself headed to Rome to train as a unicorn hunter at the ancient cloisters the hunters have used for centuries.

However, at the cloisters all is not what it seems. Outside, the unicorns wait to attack. And within, Astrid faces other, unexpected threats: from the crumbling, bone-covered walls that vibrate with a terrible power to the hidden agendas of her fellow hunters to — perhaps most dangerously of all — her growing attraction to a handsome art student... an attraction that could jeopardize everything.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2009
Details updated September 14, 2022

Killer Unicorns :: Series

Series contains 2 primary works and has 2 total works.

Rampant (Killer Unicorns #1) 9.00   2
Ascendant (Killer Unicorns #2) N/A