Shadow Ops: Breach Zone

Myke Cole
fantasy > urban fantasy
Shadow Ops: Breach Zone (Shadow Ops #3) - Myke Cole

The Great Reawakening did not come quietly. Across the country and in every nation, people began “coming up Latent,” developing terrifying powers — summoning storms, raising the dead, and setting everything they touch ablaze. Those who Manifest must choose: become a sheepdog who protects the flock or a wolf who devours it...

In the wake of a bloody battle at Forward Operating Base Frontier and a scandalous presidential impeachment, Lieutenant Colonel Jan Thorsson, call sign “Harlequin,” becomes a national hero and a pariah to the military that is the only family he’s ever known.

In the fight for Latent equality, Oscar Britton is positioned to lead a rebellion in exile, but a powerful rival beats him to the punch: Scylla, a walking weapon who will stop at nothing to end the human-sanctioned apartheid against her kind.

When Scylla’s inhuman forces invade New York City, the Supernatural Operations Corps are the only soldiers equipped to prevent a massacre. In order to redeem himself with the military, Harlequin will be forced to face off with this havoc-wreaking woman from his past, warped by her power into something evil...

Rate this book

Release date: January 21, 2014
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Tags: military
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 19, 2021

Shadow Ops :: Series

Related series Reawakening Trilogy

Shadow Ops: Control Point (Shadow Ops #1)
Shadow Ops: Fortress Frontier (Shadow Ops #2)
Shadow Ops: Breach Zone (Shadow Ops #3)