Rise (Eve, #3)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Rise

by Anna Carey
Release date: December 16, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, young adult

Bestselling author Lauren Kate calls Eve “a gripping, unforgettable adventure - and a fresh look at what it means to love,” and bestselling author Cynthia Hand calls Once “thoughtful, heart-wrenching, and romantic.” Fans of Matched, The Handmaid's Tale, and the first two books in the Eve series will be swept away by Anna Carey’s tale of romance and sacrifice in the chilling dystopia of The New America.

Eve is trapped in the City of Sand, married to a man of her father’s choosing, but she can’t forget her love for Caleb - or her passion for the rebel cause. When rebel armies invade the city, Eve uses her position as princess for the ultimate act of rebellion - killing her father, the king. Then tragedy strikes, and Eve must choose who to leave behind, who to save, and who to fight in this final battle for freedom.

(updated 2018-10-01)

Other books you might like

Away (The Line, #2)The Darkest Legacy (The Darkest Minds, #4)Discord (Echoes of Earth, #1)Breaking Point (Article 5, #2)The Revival (The Young World, #3)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Winter Rosenau
Total members: 5067