Deadly Spells (Prospero's War, #3)
Avg rating 4.25
4.25 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (2)
Statistics

Deadly Spells

by Jaye Wells
Release date: February 3, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

The exciting conclusion to Jaye Well's Prospero's War series, a supernatural thriller perfect for fans of Breaking Bad and The Wire.

When Ramses Bane's body is discovered in an abandoned church, Kate and the team are called in to help find the coven leader's killer. Symbols at the crime scene indicate this was no run-of-the-mill gangland homicide. Could a new wizard in town be making a play for control of the Sangs?

The power vacuum left behind after the murder complicates the investigation. Turf battles are erupting all over the Cauldron, and the task force and police have to scramble to contain the situation before an all-out-war begins.

Kate's got her hands full enough with the job, but things aren't so rosy on the home front either. Her brother, Danny, has been lying about where he's spending his time after school. When Kate discovers he's been working for Volos, there's going to be hell to pay.

The exciting conclusion to Jaye Well's Prospero's War series, a supernatural thriller perfect for fans of Breaking Bad and The Wire.

(updated 2015-02-03)

Other books you might like

Death Most Definite (Steven de Selby / Death Works, #1)Dead Man Walking (Ishmael Jones Mysteries, #2)Crossroads (Anna Strong Chronicles / Anna Strong, Vampire, #7)Feverborn (Fever, #8)Diamond Fire
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Ailm
Total members: 5169