Through Splintered Walls

@ Kaaron Warren
(fantasy, horror, short stories)

Aurealis Award nominee 2012.

From Bram Stoker Award nominated author Kaaron Warren, comes Book 6 in the Twelve Planets collection series.

Country road, city street, mountain, creek.

These are stories inspired by the beauty, the danger, the cruelty, emptiness, loneliness and perfection of the Australian landscape.

‘Every Warren story is a trip with no map.’ – Gemma Files

‘Her fiction shifts across genres smoothly and intelligently, never settling for the easy path… she doesn’t flinch.’ – Andrew Hook

‘As with most of the best horror writing... the power of Warren’s strongest stories comes from the mirror they hold up to our everyday practices and prejudices.’ – Ian McHugh


  • Introduction by Gemma Files
  • Mountain
  • Creek
  • Road
  • Sky
Rate this book

Release date: 2012
Genres: fantasy, horror, short stories
Updated 2013-03-22