A Gift of Dragons - Anne McCaffrey5.34

Illustrated by Tom Kidd. This is a collection of four short stories: * "The Smallest Dragonboy" (1973) * "The Girl Who Heard Dragons" (1994) * "The Runner of Pern" (1999) * "Ever the Twain" (2002) A dragon-hatching at Ista Weyr provides twin brother and sister Neru and Nian with their first crisis of love and duty in "Ever the Twain," original to this illustrated collection of four Pern stories by McCaffrey. Also included are "The Smallest Dragonboy," about a young boy's fervent desire to bond with a baby dragon; the author's classic "The Girl Who Heard Dragons," the story of a girl with an unusual talent; and "Runner of Pern," a tale involving one of Pern's most important and least glamorous occupations.

Rate this book

Release date: 2002
Genres: science fiction
Tags: dragons
Average rating: 5.34/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: May 20, 2020

Pern :: Series

Suggested reading order.

Related series The Dragonriders of Pern
Related series The Harper Hall Trilogy

Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern6.00
Nerilka's Story6.00
The Renegades of Pern6.76
All the Weyrs of Pern7.14
The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall6.00
The Dolphins of Pern
The Masterharper of Pern6.26
The Skies of Pern5.76
A Gift of Dragons5.34
Dragon's Kin6.66
Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern: Dragonsblood7.00
Dragon's Fire7.40
Dragon Harper
Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern: Dragonheart
Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern: Dragongirl
Dragon's Time
Sky Dragons
Dragon's Code: Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern