Reanimators
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Reanimators

by Pete Rawlik
Release date: August 27, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror

Inspired by the eldritch horrors of H. P. Lovecraft... A saga of life, death, and the living dead.

Two Men.  A Bitter Rivalry. And a Quarter-Century of Unspeakable Horrors.

Herbert West’s crimes against nature are well-known to those familiar with the darkest secrets of science and resurrection. Obsessed with finding a cure for mankind’s oldest malady, death itself, he has experimented upon the living and dead, leaving behind a trail of monsters, mayhem, and madness. But the story of his greatest rival has never been told — until now.

Dr. Stuart Hartwell, a colleague and contemporary of West, sets out to destroy him by uncovering the secrets of his terrible experiments, only to become what he initially despised: a reanimator of the dead.

For more than twenty years, the two scientists race each other to master the mysteries of life... and unlife. From the grisly battlefields of the Great War to the haunted coasts of Dunwich and Innsmouth, from the halls of fabled Miskatonic University to the sinking of the Titanic, their unholy quests leave their mark upon the world — and create monsters of them both.

Reanimators is an epic tale of historical horror... in the tradition of Anno Dracula and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

(updated 2017-01-17)

Other books you might like

Rise of the Governor (The Walking Dead: The Governor Series, #1)A Monster CallsBeautiful Chaos (Caster Chronicles, #3)Bird Box (Bird Box, #1)Harbor
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Alex Carlson
Total members: 5288