Alex Myers
science fiction
B2 (Time Change #2) - Alex Myers

Jack Riggs is Back

Book Two of the "Time Change" Series. Jack Riggs is back in 1857, and the SAC is out for blood. They have already killed to get their way. While Jack tries to stop the Civil War from happening, they are willing to murder hundreds of people to make sure that it goes forward.

Kidnapped x 2

No matter how Jack feels about the politics, the SAC have kidnapped two of his closest friends, and he won't give up the fight until they're safe. Three menacing adversaries stand in his way, and they're willing give their lives to snuff out his.

Miles the Giant is the hired muscle with a vendetta; he thinks Jack killed his brother. Winston Creed, the disfigured figurehead of the SAC, hates the North so deeply that he feels the only answer is war. The biggest threat of all is Abner Adkins, the lawyer for the SAC and ex-husband of Jack's girlfriend. He doesn't like to lose, has never done so before, and he's not about to start.

They Call Themselves Copperheads and Fire-eaters

The SAC's disturbing, bizarre plans are revealed, but Jack and his amazing inventions, his band of friends, and his commitment might not be enough to stop them

Ripples Are Rippling

Jack's actions in 1857 change the past irrevocably, as well as change the future - and some of the repercussions will circle around to affect him directly in ways he couldn't have fathomed.

Rate this book

Release date: March 2013
Genres: science fiction
Average rating: 10.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: May 31, 2022

Time Change :: Series

The Jump
B2 (Time Change #2)
The Way Back (Time Change #3)


10/10 |
May 30, 2013
Time Change Book Two:B2 by Alex Myers Book one of this set has the most infuriating beginning and ending. The beginning is like a preface or such called Before and the last chapter 54 could as well be called after. Those two are tidbits of ...