Reign of Ash (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga, #2)
Avg rating 3.00
3.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

Reign of Ash

by Gail Z. Martin
Release date: March 25, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Following ICE FORGED comes this second novel in the Ascendant Kingdoms Saga - a tale of war, heroism and sorcery from one of the most popular fantasy writers of recent years.

Blaine McFadden survived six years in the brutal Velant prison colony, exiled for murder. When war devastates his homeland of Donderath, it also destroys the intentional magic on which Donderath and its fellow kingdoms rely. Blaine and a small group of fellow exiles return to a lawless wasteland where unrestrained magic storms appear and disappear unpredictably, and monsters roam the ruins.

Yet rumours persist that the seeds of a new magic rest with a dangerous, ancient ritual and a handful of survivors who have disappeared. McFadden resolves to find these survivors and work the ritual, despite the danger, to restore the magic and end the chaos. He rallies a small and desperate army for a last stand, knowing that if they fail, the civilization of the Ascendant Kingdoms dies with them.

updated 2017-01-19

Other books you might like

Curse (The Dark God, #2)Broken Shadow (Shadowlands, #2)Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy, #1)Dangerous Waters (The Hadrumal Crisis, #1)The Guild of Assassins (Majat Code, #2)
Online 24 visitors
Newest member: Michelle Davis
Total members: 6163