Prickle Moon

by Juliet Marillier
Release date: April 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories

Prickle Moon is a collection of Juliet Marillier’s best short fiction. It contains eleven previously published stores and five new ones. Included are the Sevenwaters novella, ’Twixt Firelight and Water, the epic Nordic story, Otherling, and In Coed Celyddon, a tale of the young man who would one day become King Arthur.

The title story, especially written for the collection, concerns an old Scottish wise woman facing an impossible moral dilemma. Other new stories in the book include By Bone-Light, a contemporary retelling of the Russian fairy tale Vasilissa the Wise, and The Angel of Death, a dark story about a puppy mill rescue.

(updated 2013-04-30)

Other books you might like

Bluestar's Prophecy (Warriors: Super Edition, #2)The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of Apollo, #2)Crescendo (The Hush, Hush Saga, #2)A Hidden Enemy (Survivors, #2)Dead and Gone (The Southern Vampire Mysteries, #9)
Online 42 visitors
Newest member: Alison Bull
Total members: 5218