All the Windwracked Stars

by Elizabeth Bear
All the Windwracked Stars (The Edda of Burdens #1) - Elizabeth Bear N/A

It all began with Ragnarok, with the Children of the Light and the Tarnished ones battling to the death in the ice and the dark. At the end of the long battle, one Valkyrie survived, wounded, and one valraven – the steeds of the valkyrie.

Because they lived, Valdyrgard was not wholly destroyed. Because the valraven was transformed in the last miracle offered to a Child of the Light, Valdyrgard was changed to a world where magic and technology worked hand in hand.

2500 years later, Muire is in the last city on the dying planet, where the Technomancer rules what's left of humanity. She's caught sight of someone she has not seen since the Last Battle: Mingan the Wolf is hunting in her city.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date October 22, 2008
Details updated August 24, 2022

The Edda of Burdens :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

From multi-award-winning author Elizabeth Bear, The Edda of Burdens fantasy trilogy is inspired by Norse folklore.

All the Windwracked Stars (The Edda of Burdens #1) N/A
By the Mountain Bound (The Edda of Burdens #2) N/A
The Sea Thy Mistress (The Edda of Burdens #3) 8.00   1