by Marc Platt
Release date: 1996
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction
Tags: doctor who

"Find the Locus"  

It is twenty years since The Great Intelligence last attempted an invasion of Earth, today its evil web is again reaching out towards us!  Using The New World University as its cover and the zombie-like Chilly students as its pawns, the Intelligence now seeks to control the minds of every human being.

Tangled in this new struggle are its old enemies Victoria Waterfield and Professor Travers - but whose side are they on?  Fighting alone this time, without their famous scientific advisor, The Brigadier and Sarah Jane Smith of UNIT are hard pressed to decide who is friend or foe as they search for the missing Locus which still binds the Intelligence's power. Battle is joined as the Brigadier's own family is threatened and UNIT faces a monstrous new breed of Yeti! 

Victoria Waterfield searches for clues that her father might still be alive, while the Brigadier has family problems of his own. But the Great Intelligence is preparing to invade Earth again and this time the Doctor's not there to stop it. 

This is a sequel to The Abominable Snowmen and The Web of Fear, but also follows up Evil of the Daleks and Fury from the Deep.

updated 2013-05-07

Other books you might like

Reached (Matched Trilogy, #3)The Time-Traveling Fashionista (The Time-Traveling Fashionista, #1)Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #1)Surface Detail (The Culture, #8)Dark Life (Dark Life, #1)
Online 1 member and 39 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Ayush
Total members: 6064