Shattered (The Iron Druid Chronicles #7) - Kevin Hearne 8.00   5

Acclaimed author Kevin Hearne makes his hardcover debut with the new novel in his epic urban fantasy series starring the unforgettable Atticus O’Sullivan.

For nearly two thousand years, there was only one Druid left walking the Earth — Atticus O’Sullivan, the Iron Druid, whose sharp wit and sharp sword kept him alive while pursued by a pantheon of hostile deities. Now he’s got company.

Atticus’s apprentice Granuaile is at last a full Druid herself. What’s more, Atticus has defrosted an archdruid long ago frozen in time, a father figure (of sorts) who now goes by the modern equivalent of his old Irish name: Owen Kennedy.

And Owen has some catching up to do.

Atticus takes pleasure in the role reversal, as the student is now the teacher. Between busting Atticus’s chops and trying to fathom a cell phone, Owen must also learn English. For Atticus, the jury’s still out on whether the wily old coot will be an asset in the epic battle with Norse god Loki — or merely a pain in the arse.

But Atticus isn’t the only one with daddy issues. Granuaile faces a great challenge: to exorcise a sorcerer’s spirit that is possessing her father in India. Even with the help of the witch Laksha, Granuaile may be facing a crushing defeat.

As the trio of Druids deals with pestilence-spreading demons, bacon-loving yeti, fierce flying foxes, and frenzied Fae, they’re hoping that this time... three’s a charm.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date June 12, 2014
Details updated April 26, 2022

The Iron Druid Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 9 primary works and has 10 total works.

Related series The Iron Druid Chronicles (short fiction)
Related series Ink & Sigil

Hounded (The Iron Druid Chronicles #1) 8.36   14
Hexed (The Iron Druid Chronicles #2) 8.42   14
Hammered (The Iron Druid Chronicles #3) 7.54   11
Tricked (The Iron Druid Chronicles #4) 8.12   9
Trapped (The Iron Druid Chronicles #5) 8.12   9
Hunted (The Iron Druid Chronicles #6) 6.66   6
Shattered (The Iron Druid Chronicles #7) 8.00   5
Staked (The Iron Druid Chronicles #8) 8.50   4
Scourged (The Iron Druid Chronicles #9) 8.00   2
Besieged 6.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

54 ratings
0 reviews
October 29, 2022
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
382 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
September 3, 2020
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
256 ratings
0 reviews
4 posts
September 17, 2015
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
Seregil of Rhiminee
Seregil of Rhiminee
3518 ratings
260 reviews
3601 posts
August 18, 2014
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book