The Best of Clifford D. Simak

Clifford D. Simak
science fiction, short stories
The Best of Clifford D. Simak - Clifford D. Simak

Description of the 2010 e-book edition:

This Halcyon Classics ebook contains five works by 20th century science fiction writer Clifford Donald Simak. Simak (1904-1988) wrote during the pulp era and during the Golden Age of Science Fiction, achieving a following for his stories based on super science and what he called "realistic fiction."

During his career, Simak received three Hugo awards and one Nebula award, and was named the third Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America in 1977.

This ebook includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

Hellhounds of the Cosmos
Project Mastodon
The Street that Wasn’t There
The World that Couldn't Be

This unexpurgated edition contains the complete text, with minor errors and omissions corrected.

Rate this book

Release date: 1975
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: January 17, 2017


8/10 |
May 31, 2013
Rather than being “The Best Of.....” this is a collection of ten short stories ranging from 1939 to 1971 and as the author readily admits in his rather modest introduction the first two are not in the same league as some of his later work. The ...