by Philippa Gregory
Release date: June 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, history, young adult

The second book in a YA quartet filled with intrigue, mystery, and romance, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory.

Italy, 1453. Luca and Isolde grow more and more attracted to each other as they continue their journey to unravel the mysteries throughout Christendom. But their travels are delayed by the uprising of an intense religious crusade that threatens the balance of the civilized world. Death lingers in the air as war ravages on, but this religious conflict is nothing compared to the arrival of an intense and deadly storm.

Caught in the midst of unimaginable chaos, Luca and Isolde must rely on one another in order to survive.

The second in Philippa Gregory’s four-book series delves further into a forbidden romance and an epic quest. And the tension builds as secrets about The Order of Darkness are finally revealed...

updated 2017-01-30

Other books you might like

The Gathering Storm (The Katerina Trilogy, #1)The Unfailing Light (The Katerina Trilogy, #2)A Cold Legacy (The Madman's Daughter, #3)Inis Emain Ablach (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo, #4)Vanishing Throne (The Falconer, #2)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Anjitha VR
Total members: 6447