The Pretenders (Cemetery Girl #1) - Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris N/A

Charlaine Harris, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels and the Harper Connelly Mysteries, and New York Times bestselling author Christopher Golden present an original graphic novel illustrated by acclaimed comic book artist Don Kramer — first in a brand-new trilogy.

She calls herself Calexa Rose Dunhill — names taken from the grim surroundings where she awoke, bruised and bloody, with no memory of who she is, how she got there, or who left her for dead.

She has made the cemetery her home, living in a crypt and avoiding human contact. But Calexa can’t hide from the dead — and because she can see spirits, they can’t hide from her.

Then one night, Calexa spies a group of teenagers vandalizing a grave — and watches in horror as they commit murder. As the victim’s spirit rises from her body, it flows into Calexa, overwhelming her mind with visions and memories not her own.

Now Calexa must make a decision: continue to hide to protect herself — or come forward to bring justice to the sad spirit who has reached out to her for help...

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date December 29, 2013
Details updated June 3, 2022

Cemetery Girl :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The Pretenders (Cemetery Girl #1) N/A
Inheritance (Cemetery Girl #2) N/A
Haunted (Cemetery Girl #3) N/A