The Inventor's Secret (The Inventor's Secret, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

The Inventor's Secret

by Andrea Cremer
Release date: April 17, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, alternate historysteampunk, young adult

An alternate-history steampunk novel that asks the question: What if the Americans had lost the Revolution?

In a world filled with airships, industrial Ferris wheels and mechanical devices, Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have each other. When a new exile with no memory seeks shelter in their camp, he brings new dangers and secrets about the terrible future that awaits them.

The Inventor’s Secret is set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never occurred and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut. This book is just as action-packed, tension-filled, and suspenseful as Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade novels. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld, Cassandra Clare and Libba Bray.

(updated 2016-12-09)

Other books you might like

Rebel Magisters (Rebel Mechanics, #2)The Conjurer's Riddle (The Inventor's Secret, #2)Goliath (Leviathan Trilogy, #3)The Monster War (The League of Seven, #3)The Turncoat's Gambit (The Inventor's Secret, #3)
Online 1 member and 49 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156