The Nethergrim

by Matthew Jobin
Release date: April 2, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

The newest fantasy adventure from the editor who discovered Ranger’s Apprentice!

Decades have passed since the heroic knight Tristan and the famed wizard Vithric defeated the evil Nethergrim and his minions. Everyone in Moorvale knows the legend; songs are sung and festivals held in their heroes’ honor. Yet now something dark has crept over the village. First animals disappear. Then something worse: children disappear. The whispers start quietly, yet soon build to a shout: The Nethergrim has returned!

Edmund knows little of the Nethergrim. He just wants to study magic — for which his father berates him. They have a tavern to run and little time for nonsense. When Edmund’s little brother disappears, though, Edmund and his best friends run away to battle an evil whose strength and power none of them can imagine.

By turns dramatic, heart-wrenching, and thrilling, Book 1 of this epic is fantasy-adventure at its best. Perfect for fans of Ranger’s Apprentice or The Chronicles of Narnia.

(updated 2017-01-18)

Other books you might like

Marie Antoinette, Serial KillerHarley Merlin and the Challenge of Chaos (Harley Merlin, #8)Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices, #2)Mind Bond (The Interspecies Telepaths, #1)The Pyramid of Souls (Magickeepers, #2)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Brianna Sumaya
Total members: 5412