Ashes to Ashes

by Melissa Walker
Release date: December 23, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Ashes to Ashes is author Melissa Walker’s sweeping, romantic, and emotionally rich story about the things that torment and tempt us, even from the Great Beyond. This book is perfect for fans of Die for Me and Imaginary Girls, and its breathtaking ending will leave readers anxiously awaiting the series conclusion, Dust to Dust.

When Callie’s life is cut short by a tragic accident, she expects to find nothingness, or maybe some version of heaven.

Instead, her spirit travels to the Prism, an ethereal plane populated by the ghosts she thought were fictional. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who is meant to guide her as she learns to haunt and bring peace to the loved ones she left behind.

However, Callie uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: The angry souls who always populate ghost stories are real, dangerous, and willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about.

As she fights to save them, Callie will learn that while it may no longer beat, her heart can still love - and break.

updated 2013-12-23

Other books you might like

The Harp and the Ravenvine (The Keepers, #2)The Love That Split the WorldLegends of Azure and the Masked Planet (Code of Rainbow, #3)Mimi Attacks! (Masks, #5)The Invisible Tower (Otherworld Chronicles, #1)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Alberto Rugo
Total members: 6104