Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends #1) - Kelley Armstrong

Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed.

But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong — it seems that the mythical shadow stalkers are not only real, they have been unleashed in the forest, massacring all who enter. Moria and Asyhn are separated, and strike out to solve the mystery of the shadow stalkers, accompanied by Gavril, an imperial guard stationed at Edgewood, and Ronan, an exiled thief.

Their journeys are perilous, full of beasts and enemies just as legendary — and unbelievable — as the shadow stalkers. But when the girls reunite at the imperial court, they find it’s full of secrets and lies, and their true enemy may be closer than they think.

With all the heart-stopping romance and action that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, and set in an unforgettably rich world that blends fantasy and horror elements, this first in an epic trilogy marks an exciting new direction for Kelley Armstrong — one that will appeal to her legions of fans and win her many new ones.

Rate this book

Release date: April 3, 2014
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 22, 2021

Age of Legends :: Series

Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends #1)
Empire of Night (Age of Legends #2)
Forest of Ruin (Age of Legends #3)