Story's End

by Marissa Burt
Release date: March 25, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Long ago, a King ruled the land of Story...

During his reign, Heroes, Villains, and characters of all kinds lived out Tales filled with daring quests and epic struggles.

Then the King disappeared, and over the years nearly everyone forgot that he had ever existed. Now an evil Enemy has emerged, determined to write a new future for Story that he will control... and it’s up to an ordinary girl named Una Fairchild to defeat him. As she and her friends race to stop his deadly plan, Una discovers that the key to victory may lie in the mystery of the long-forgotten King, who could be Story’s only hope for survival.

In Storybound and Story’s End, Marissa Burt carries readers through an epic tale filled with breathtaking action, heartwarming friendship, and timeless magical appeal. Publishers Weekly called Storybound “an appealing fantasy with strong writing and interesting characters,” and Kirkus Reviews praised Story’s End as “magical and endearing.” Readers will eagerly jump through the pages into this captivating fairy-tale world, which is perfect for fans of Inkheart, Gail Carson Levine, and classics like A Wrinkle in Time and the Chronicles of Narnia.

updated 2014-03-25

Other books you might like

The Windvale SpritesA Tangle of Knots (A Tangle of Knots, #1)Apocalypse (Rapture Trilogy, #3)Golden (Heart of Dread, #3)Perfect Lies (Mind Games, #2)
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Peter Jamin
Total members: 6096